Blue Note


The Finest In Jazz Since 1939
High Fidelity

Fragile (1998)


Onishi gets into a classic rock groove on this disc, rendering Hendrix's "Hey Joe," Cream's "Sunshine of Your Love" and even the Righteous Brothers'"You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" into exciting jazz workouts, while keeping the gritty sprit of the originals. Her fervent piano attack in particular keeps the disc consistently interesting.

01 Phaethon
02 Complexions
03 You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
04 Compared To What
05 Hey Joe
06 Eulogia Variation
07 Sunshine Of Your Love (Jam)